Library Board of Trustees

Duties & Responsibilities:

Trustees of governing library boards are public officers and are legally responsible for the governance of the library and conducting its operations in accordance with local, state and federal laws.

The Board of Trustees consists of six members. Each serves a 6-year term with two members elected biennially at town election in November of odd-numbered years.

(D) Patricia Fongemie
30 Trumbull Ave.
11/15 - 11/21

(D) Kenneth Laska
8 Roseanne Lane
11/13 - 11/19

(R) Frances Bexford Cooley
371 Woodford Avenue, #28
11/19 - 11/25

(D) Rebecca Ireland
21 East Maple Street
11/17 - 11/23

(R) Jay Steeves
7 Dickman Rd.
11/17 - 11/23

(R) Julia Underwood
4 Hittleman Court
11/15 - 11/21

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm at the Plainville Public Library.