Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is a non-regulatory commission consisting of 11 members appointed by the Town Manager, with the approval of the Town Council. The Commission concerns itself with the development, conservation, supervision and regulation of natural resources. Its functions are investigative in nature, and include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Water 
  • Soil and Land 
  • Recreation 
  • Wildlife 
  • Information and Education 
  • Grants

The Plainville Conservation Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held at 7:30 pm in the Plainville Municipal Center, Rm. 302, with the exception of July.

For more information regarding the Conservation Commission, including on how to become a commissioner, please contact the Town Clerk at (860) 793-0221 or email us.

The Plainville Conservation Commission identifies with the following organizations:

  • Connecticut Association of Conservation & Inland Welands Commissions
  • Pequabuck River Watershed Association
  • Connecticut Forest and Parks
  • Connecticut Fund for the Environment
  • Pequabuck River Watershed Association
  • Quinnipiac River Watershed Association
  • River Alliance
  • Watershed Partnership

Board Members

Name Title
Marguerite Burris Chair
Jeffrey Sepko Vice-Chair
Randall Paz Acting Secretary
Lisa R. Lozier Member
Jason Arnold Member
Devon Tyrell Member
James Lenois, Jr. Member
Linel Nobel Member